Wednesday, July 2, 2008

The crying game

I was very tired last night and so I retired to bed early, around 11pm. However, I could not fall asleep. So I read some magazines but it still did not put me to sleep. I dun feel like watching TV so I took out my PSP.

Justice

I am presently playing PSP, Justice League. The game was quite fun. it was okay, but not as great as compared to God of War.

I have played for about a few hours till 3am when I went to the kitchen to get a drink. And that reminded me of Gin. She used to follow me into the kitchen if I got up at night. And this time, she was not there.

She just was not there! Then it dawned on me that she is no more. She is now only a pile of ashes and dust. And I would never see or hold her again.

The fact struck me like a tonne of bricks and tears started to fall. By the time, I got back to bed, I was crying and crying and I just could not stop.

Frankly, I thought I was over this. That I had no more tears. I had told me myself that I would not cry anymore. And the last few days, I didn't. But last night, I just cried and cried. Tears keep coming out of my eyes. Tears I thought I dun have.

SO was next in bed, sleeping. He slept like a pig and did not hear a thing. I must have cried for about half an hour or so. I could not sleep. So I continued playing my psp game. On and off, I could not quite focus on the game. My thoughts occasionally drifted to Gin and tears just fell.

With Gin gone, I felt no one love me anymore. I never felt so alone and unloved. I used to busk in the warmth of Gin's love and now I felt nothing.

I simply felt so pathetic and sorry for myself.

I have been with SO for so many years, over ten years. When you have been in a relationship for that long, you dun fall in love, you simply loved. Sometimes, I can't feel SO love for me. The way I felt Gin's love.

As I am typing this, I am crying again. Not big sobs like last night. Just a little crying.

No comments:

Post a Comment

iWicked has the right to delete/remove/NOT publish any comments which I deemed malicious/nasty/negative/threatening/destructive/useless/stupid.

iWicked is NOT obliged to respond or answer any comments posted.

This is iWicked's blog, if you dun agree with me, start your own blog!

Just because you post comments does not imply I would publish them.

ALL others are welcome!!

So think twice before you comment! I know your IP address.